carolsmusingsdotcom

Gym, pups, and other interesting tid bits

June Foodie Pen Pal Reveal June 30, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — cgg111 @ 12:39 pm
Tags: ,

This month’s pen pal was Kacey from Arkansas.  She writes the blog Crafty Zoo, which can be found at this link: http://www.craftyzoo.com.  She is also on Twitter under the same name (Crafty Zoo) if you’d like to follow her.

Here’s what she sent:

Image

 

Quite a variety of things:) 

Microwave popcorn with a kettle corn flavor add on, roasted red peppers, oatmeal, tea, trailmix, a Kind bar, protein powder, bubble gum, fig preserves, Mole, and a spice blend.  Lots of interesting things to try:) 

Thanks again Kacey!

I also had a chance to make those popsicles using the mold my pen pal gave me last month.  They turned out great, and this is a treat that even my hubby liked.   I made this treat with coconut water and frozen blueberries.  I filled the molds about 2/3 of the way with the coconut water and then added about 2-3 tsp. of blueberries.  Filled them perfectly without overflowing:)

Image

 

Next up we want to try peaches or plums.  So I am thinking I will whip them in the blender first and then pour into the molds.  

If you’d like to join in the fun for July, please visit: http://www.theleangreenbean.com/foodie-penpals/

 

 

2 Responses to “June Foodie Pen Pal Reveal”

  1. Lynette Says:

    I make my own mole sauce; it’s a little less chocolate-y than a lot of others out there. Let me know if you ever want the recipe!


Leave a Reply

