carolsmusingsdotcom

Gym, pups, and other interesting tid bits

March Foodie Penpal Reveal March 31, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — cgg111 @ 9:40 pm
Tags:

Today is the big day!  Revealing all the treats from my very sweet foodie penpall, the lovely Amber.  When I emailed Amber to tell her I was her foodie penpal she was just as excited as I was!  Neither of us had participated in the exchange before so we were both anxious to get started on our planning and shopping.

She did great!

 Image

 

Spring theme card complete with a recipe for a new paelo meal for me to try!

Image

Here’s what I made, slightly modified.Image

 

I used the sliced almonds to make some trailmix instead.

Image

All the goodies:) 

Image

 

I used the walnuts to make some yummy pancakes on a snow day!

Image

Thanks so much Amber for being a great pen pal!  

Interested in participating in April’s Foodie Pen Pal?  Here’s the link:

http://www.theleangreenbean.com/foodie-penpals/

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

