carolsmusingsdotcom

Gym, pups, and other interesting tid bits

Another Snowcation March 4, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — cgg111 @ 11:32 am
Tags: ,

I love snow days.  Total freedom.  The only schedule I have to follow is one I create.  This is our third multiple day break from school due to snow.  Looks like we are into the last week of June now.  Oh well at least then it will be nice out and not so cold that I need to wear everything in my closet to stay warm.  

On to something more fun:) 

Recent yummy eats:

Image

 

Ground turkey stuffed peppers with cauliflower rice on the side.  This recipe is from the 21 Day Sugar Detox cookbook.  

Image

 

And this is part of my breakfast today.  Sweet potatoes with coconut oil.  

Both are simple recipes to follow and take very little time to prepare.

Workouts for the week:

Sunday 5 mile run (who am I? I cannot remember the last time I ran 5 miles.)and abs

Monday: at home Tabata circuit from Pop Sugar (gym closed)

Tuesday: another at home circuit (due to icy roads our morning class was cancelled) possibly spin tonight

Wednesday: SWEAT class if the weather allows or at home circuit and personal training (If the weather allows)

Thursday: SWEAT and spin

Friday: SWEAT

Saturday: spin and personal training 

 

 

Leave a Reply

