carolsmusingsdotcom

Gym, pups, and other interesting tid bits

January January 29, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — cgg111 @ 8:06 am

This month has been full of ups and downs.  Celebrations and tears.  I firmly believe we are not dealt more than we can handle.  The “battles” we face every day is what help define our character.  I would like to think that each obstacle really does make one stronger when its overcome.

Something to think about:

How would you live your life if you knew you only had a few short hours left to live?  Would you take more chances?  What is holding you back from doing things that would truly make you happy?

I would like to think I would do nothing differently if I knew I had only a few short hours left to live.  Well I would stay home from school:)  Generally I do things that make me happy.  I’ve become  better at not letting things I cannot control (how others react to situations, students’ behaviors, coworkers comments, etc.) get to me.  I have become better at listening to my inner voice when it says “take a chance.  What’s the worst that will happen?”

 

 

2 Responses to “January”

  1. Lynette Says:

    I’d probably say a lot of things I otherwise bottle up inside for fear of what the outcome will be. If I had only a few hours to live, I wouldn’t have to fear rejection or awkwardness or hearing “no.”

  2. cgg111 Says:

    I hear ya, my friend:) I am getting so much better at just taking the leap and saying “what’s the worst that will happen?” There are many things I want to change, and for those changes to happen I have to take some risks.
    Stay warm!


Leave a Reply

