carolsmusingsdotcom

Gym, pups, and other interesting tid bits

Motivational Monday August 12, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — cgg111 @ 4:50 pm
Tags: ,

Found this quote on Twitter today that I thought was very appropriate for the upcoming events in my life and I wanted to share.  Hopefully this will help bring some perspective to something you might be considering.

“People too weak to follow their own dreams will always find a way to discourage yours.”-From Be Healthy

I have faced some negative energy about the things I plan to do in the near future.  Mostly from my parents and rightfully so they payed for my undergrad and are still paying my loans no doubt.  To them they see me as throwing away my education.  They are both not happy about the jobs they go to every day so I am sure the idea of branching off and taking a chance on something new is quite foreign.  However, I am not going to waste my life being negative about a situation that I could potentially change.  There are far too many people who sit around and complain about something and are not willing to take any chances to try to change their situation.  

What do you think?  Are you willing to take a chance at happiness?  Are you content to be “comfortable?” 

 

Leave a Reply

