carolsmusingsdotcom

Gym, pups, and other interesting tid bits

A new series August 11, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — cgg111 @ 8:26 pm
Tags: ,

Taking time to reflect on this past school year has lead me to many conclusions.  One of which writing really does help me put things into perspective.  I am not a negative person.  My job makes me a negative person.  Something must change.  I am working on it.  I have to be patient.  What I can control in the mean time is something I have been meaning to start and that is daily posts with a theme.  

I am starting this school year trying to be more positive than I was last year.  I was totally stoked about a new position last school year and there quickly became many factors that were beyond my control that made it less than pleasurable.  My job this year is 1/2 what it was last year due to someone new being hired.  Hopefully this will help but I have a feeling that some things still need to change.  I only hope that I am listened to.  I hope that someone understands where I am coming from and changes are made. 

I have landed a pretty sweet part time job which I am very excited about.  I am hoping this will lead to many new opportunities and only time will tell.  Again just gotta be patient.  In the meantime sit back with a cup of tea and join me for Thankful Sundays.  This will be a time to mentally prepare for the week and hopefully bring peace to anyone who reads it.

“Shoot for the moon.  Even if you miss you’ll end up with the stars.”-Wes Brown.  This has been one of my favorite quotes since high school.  It reminds me of my friend Lynette who was in my English class when I first heard it.  She is a very successful lawyer and has never fallen short of any goal she wanted to reach.  This quote is very appropriate for a few different reasons at this point in my life.  I am trying to make some major changes and I have shot for the moon.  If I miss I will still have some pretty amazing things to be proud of and more reasons to be happy.  I am trying to remind myself to be patient as I wait for some answers before I can move forward.  In the mean time I am shooting for the moon.

 

What is one thing you are shooting for this week?  Anyone out there thinking of starting a new career?  What’s stopping you?  Are you truly happy with what you are doing now?

 

One Response to “A new series”

  1. Lynette Says:

    That is still one of my all-time favorite quotes. Follow those dreams, girl. You’re a strong, amazing woman and deserve both the moon and the stars. xoxo


Leave a Reply

