carolsmusingsdotcom

Gym, pups, and other interesting tid bits

Grounded August 19, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cgg111 @ 3:28 pm

I did it this time. It’s bad. The woman won’t look at me. Well that’s not entirely true she did look at me and show me her pinky.
It all started with our morning walk. I was so happy to be out in the sun. The air was not hot and the wind was blowing my ears around, just the way I like it. All of a sudden I caught the scent, the scent I love! Another puppy!!!! I know the woman knew something was up. She saw my tail sticking straight up. She felt me pulling her across the field. I couldn’t help it. I just wanted to play! We wandered down our trail and just when we got to the end I spotted her!!!! A new friend!
“BELLA AND EMMA SIT!”
Bella immediately sat. I wanted to get a closer look at my friend! I lunged away from the woman. She can’t keep me from seeing my friend. The woman got angry and tried to get me to sit. I really did not want to. I kept jumping and trying to get closer to the puppy.
“Bella come here!” What!? Her name is Bella! That’s my sister’s name! I have to go see her!!!!!
And that’s when the woman got in my face. She was mad. She pointed at me. She whispered “sit”. I hate when she whispers. Bad things happen. The puppy ran back to her owner and we went back the way we came.
The next thing I knew we were in the house. I didn’t know why. We didn’t even get to go for our walk.
The man came over to the woman looked at her finger and turned the water on. I had no idea what was going on. A little while later he put something on it. The woman looked better.
Then the unthinkable happend. She called Bella outside and put her leash on her! Was she going without me? Was she leaving me behind?
Yep.
When they got back, Bella got a treat right in front of me. The woman showed me her pinky. It had a bandaid on it. I don’t know what I did, but she is really mad at me. What bothers me most is that this will probably happen again because I forget so easily what I am supposed to do and what I am not supposed to do.

 

Leave a Reply

